Applications for the 2023 Perma-Bound Buckeye Book Award Programming Grant are now being accepted, through May 10. Perma-Bound has partnered with the Buckeye Children’s and Teen Book Awards to offer an exciting grant opportunity, a book grant designed to give more children access to great books, and to provide them opportunities to be actively engaged in reading and the democratic process as they use their votes to determine the next Buckeye Book Award winners.
More information and the current application can be found here. Questions can be directed to Ellie Kirchner at

The 2022 winners are:

Arin Burton, Lima Public Library

Misty Tinney, Miamisburg City Schools


Kate Loker, Delaware City Schools


Heather Smith, Perry Local Schools